template / single post

Youth Commission CD Release 1/15/21

The 2019/2020 Young Commission will be celebrating the release of their final project CD on 1/15/21 on the YTV Facebook page starting at 7pm.  This release of the very first Youth Commission CD was produced with big production assists from Colin McCaffrey and R. Howard Wooden. Guests will include the 2020/2021 Youth Commission.  The group includes Romy Munkres (commissioned artist), Ben Munkres, Abi Sandy, Hadley Stockwell and Fern Tamagini-O’Donnell.

The 2020/2021 Youth Commission led by Maeve Fairfax plus Eme Zelis, Ben Munkres, Hadley Stockwell and Anya Hardy-Mittell will be guests on 1/15/21.  This year’s group has been rehearsing and learning from mentors like Moira Smiley, Deb Flanders, Pete Sutherland, Beatrix Methe and Dominique Dodge since September and preparing for possible performances and an end-of-year CD project.

In addition to the friends, family, neighbors and mentors, the Youth Commission project was made possible by support from the Nelson Family Foundation and the Vermont Folklife Center.

For more information contact YTVermont@gmail.com or mark.sustic@gmail.com.